Railroad Line Forums - New Members: Please Introduce Yourselves II
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 4 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 109 ]  [ Total: 113 ]  [ Newest Member: Hawghead ]
 All Forums
 General Forums
 The Arrival Track
 New Members: Please Introduce Yourselves II
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Topic Next Topic: Hawghead Joins RR-Line!
Page: of 63

LV_Wayne
New Hire

Posted - 01/18/2015 :  3:00:41 PM  Show Profile  Send LV_Wayne a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone and thanks for adding me! I have been modeling since I was about 13 years old, just over 40 years ago and after a couple HO layouts I switched over to N-Scale at the age of 14 and have loved it ever since! Growing up in Irvington, New Jersey around the Lehigh Valley, CNJ, and the rest of the fallen flags those two railroads are what I model most but also do some freelance too. Some of the things I have modeled was a custom Lehigh Valley Passenger car set years back with the PA-1's, I did all the painting and decals etc. I also built a custom GP-40P of the CNJ's with making the body longer as decals were available for these even 30 years back. Having Lionel in my town and more so the Atlas Model Railroad co in the town over in Hillside was great! I moved to Elizabeth, N.J. for about 20 years which was right in the center of it all as far as the Conrail take over went and about 10 years ago I moved to Point Pleasant on the Jersey Shore about 2 minutes from Bayhead, N.J. which of course had huge railroad action and thankfully it is still used by N.J. Transit Daily on the North Jersey Coast Line. It it amazing to see how N-Scale has e