Railroad Line Forums - Photos & Logos Test Thread
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password


Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 7 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 60 ]  [ Total: 67 ]  [ Newest Member: colind ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Railroad Photography Forum
 Photos & Logos Test Thread
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Previous Topic: The Art of railroad photography Topic Next Topic: Got a new toy today
Page: of 14

Shamus
Crew Chief

Posted - 06/08/2002 :  05:14:31 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shamus's Homepage  Reply with Quote
http://www.southrivermodelworks.com/page190.html

rockislandmike

Here is how to use your logo as a pointer to your website, just click on the photo.
To see how this is done, just use "quote" at the top.







Country: United Kingdom | Posts: 535 Go to Top of Page

NYC
Fireman

Posted - 06/08/2002 :  08:10:40 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
great tip Paul, I just learned something.

Modeling the NYC railroad
(Not Yet Completed Railroad)

Phil



Country: USA | Posts: 2044 Go to Top of Page

tankertoad70
Fireman



Posted - 06/12/2002 :  1:27:01 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Figured I would try somethin' gnu.

Don in Oregon City



Country: USA | Posts: 1194 Go to Top of Page

Tyson Rayles
Moderator

Premium Member


Posted - 06/29/2002 :  12:08:15 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey Casey Feedwater, in reading this thread I don't think I'm computer smart enough to ever post a logo or pic here. But I'll keep checking back to see if it gets more user friendly for dummies like me! BTW will I be notified by e-mail if there is a response to this??

Tyson Rayles

Edited by - Tyson Rayles on 06/29/2002 00:11:20



Country: USA | Posts: 12940 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 06/29/2002 :  09:12:28 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:

Hey Casey Feedwater, in reading this thread I don't think I'm computer smart enough to ever post a logo or pic here. But I'll keep checking back to see if it gets more user friendly for dummies like me! BTW will I be notified by e-mail if there is a response to this??

Tyson Rayles

Edited by - Tyson Rayles on 06/29/2002 00:11:20



Hey, Tyson, glad to see you made it here. Welcome!

I know that uploading photos and logos here is a little cumbersome - especially compared to the Browser feature at the Gauge. Joe, the Site Admin, is working on a browser for here that should make things easier. I just hope he gets it finished soon.

As to your question, did you subscribe to this thread? I'll email you direct just in case you don't get a notification.

Again, welcome.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm a busy man. I have a railroad to run.

http://homepage.mac.com/michael21/CMS-RR-Co./



Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

Tyson Rayles
Moderator

Premium Member


Posted - 06/29/2002 :  10:14:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks for the welcome Mike! No I didn't realize I had to click on the subscribe button but I have now. I did get your e-mail. Right now I don't have a web site so I may take you up on your offer to send to you so you can then post. Other then not being able to directly upload images (and the smilie button things a little cumbersome) this seems like a nice site, although I have not had a chance to look around a whole lot yet. The weekends here though so maybe I can check it out some more!

Tyson Rayles



Country: USA | Posts: 12940 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 06/29/2002 :  11:17:06 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
About the Smileys... you don't have to type out the code (unless you just want to) to insert a smiley. All you need to do is just click on the one you want and it will be automatically inserted into your text. If it inserts at the end, and you want it somewhere else, just cut and paste it.

Hope you enjoy the forums.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm a busy man. I have a railroad to run.

http://homepage.mac.com/michael21/CMS-RR-Co./



Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

Jack Doran
Engine Wiper

Posted - 07/02/2002 :  12:24:50 PM  Show Profile  Send Jack Doran a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Now I am going to try this




Country: USA | Posts: 297 Go to Top of Page

Jack Doran
Engine Wiper

Posted - 07/02/2002 :  12:26:21 PM  Show Profile  Send Jack Doran a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
i will be darned it worked. but I think it is to big.




Country: USA | Posts: 297 Go to Top of Page

Jack Doran
Engine Wiper

Posted - 07/02/2002 :  12:29:59 PM  Show Profile  Send Jack Doran a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
I will try this instead




Country: USA | Posts: 297 Go to Top of Page

Jack Doran
Engine Wiper

Posted - 07/02/2002 :  12:30:29 PM  Show Profile  Send Jack Doran a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
I like this better.








Country: USA | Posts: 297 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 07/02/2002 :  2:15:09 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
You're looking good. Glad to see that you got the upload problem figured out.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm a busy man. I have a railroad to run.

http://homepage.mac.com/michael21/CMS-RR-Co./



Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

Jack Doran
Engine Wiper

Posted - 07/02/2002 :  7:52:39 PM  Show Profile  Send Jack Doran a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
In your own opinion Mike C do you think the image is to big. i don't want it to dominate the screen.



Edited by - Jack Doran on 07/02/2002 19:53:19



Country: USA | Posts: 297 Go to Top of Page

NYC
Fireman

Posted - 07/02/2002 :  9:11:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
It looks good Jack, it's no bigger than Mike C's

Modeling the NYC railroad
(Not Yet Completed Railroad)

Phil



Country: USA | Posts: 2044 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 07/02/2002 :  10:00:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:

In your own opinion Mike C do you think the image is to big. i don't want it to dominate the screen.



Edited by - Jack Doran on 07/02/2002 19:53:19



It looks ok to me, Jack. I didn't check the image size, but I would guess it to be somewhere around 140-150K.

You're looking good.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm a busy man. I have a railroad to run.

http://homepage.mac.com/michael21/CMS-RR-Co./



Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page
Page: of 14 Previous Topic: The Art of railroad photography Topic Next Topic: Got a new toy today  
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic | 
Previous Page | Next Page
Jump To:
Railroad Line Forums © 2000-19 Railroad Line Co. Go To Top Of Page
Steam was generated in 0.38 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000