Railroad Line Forums - My Very First Layout, A Mini!
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 3 | Anonymous Members: 1 | Guests: 229 ]  [ Total: 233 ]  [ Newest Member: ifi haver ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Micro & Mini Layouts
 My Very First Layout, A Mini!
Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Previous Topic: Micro Layout presentation online 1/9/21 at 7pm Est Topic Next Topic: Very small ON30 Pizza layout for the holidays.
Page: of 2

CNE1899
Engine Wiper

Supporting Member

Posted - 01/02/2021 :  11:26:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi All,
I am new to Z scale, and new to building layouts.
What I hope to accomplish with this layout is get my feet wet, create switching opportunities, have a test track to test locos I will build, and be able to play with trains!
The small size will allow me to store it easily and hopefully complete it within a decade.
My layout will be based on the Branford Steam Railroad and will take place in the 1915-1925 era. The BSRR was owned by the New Haven Trap Rock Co.
Most of the power and rolling stock I will have to make.
I will be calling my railroad and the quarry it serves, A. Small Rock Co.

TRAINS1941
Engineer

Premium Member

Posted - 01/02/2021 :  11:57:07 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Z-Scale this should be very interesting.

I'm sure you will get followers just to see how this done.

Jerry

"And in the end, itís not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years." A. Lincoln

Guff
Fireman

Premium Member

Posted - 01/03/2021 :  12:36:53 AM  Show Profile  Send Guff an AOL message  Reply with Quote