Railroad Line Forums - Airbrush Compressor Recommendations?
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 4 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 194 ]  [ Total: 198 ]  [ Newest Member: mm0047 ]
 All Forums
 General Forums
 WorkShops, Garage, Machines and Tools
 Airbrush Compressor Recommendations?
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Topic Next Topic: Vibrating Casting Table  

Empire of the Air
Engine Wiper

Posted - 04/12/2020 :  2:46:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
What recommendations do you all have for a good airbrush compressor? I have been using a 2 gallon pancake-style for several years now and have been generally pleased with it, except that it is oil-less and therefore very noisy. I spray both thinner-based and acrylic-based paints.

I was looking at something like the Badger TC910 but the reviews are all over the place on it.

Appreciate any thoughts.

Regards,
Wallace

BurleyJim
Fireman

Premium Member

Posted - 04/12/2020 :  3:27:18 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
You know a 25 or 50' airhose with quick disconnects is your least expensive path.I've got a 5 HP compressor in 'the other room' of the shop/barn which you might guess is pretty darn loud. The hose rolls up when not in use. The 'hobby' compressors that I've used just didn't keep the steady constant 20-25 lbs for airbrushing like the bigger unit you have. Just my opinion.

Jim

Take the red pill

Empire of the Air
Engine Wiper

Posted - 04/12/2020 :  3:45:21 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Jim,

You are right, I have an 80 gallon compressor in the garage back home. I should have explained a little further: