Railroad Line Forums - New Members: Please Introduce Yourselves II
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 1 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 107 ]  [ Total: 108 ]  [ Newest Member: Hawghead ]
 All Forums
 General Forums
 The Arrival Track
 New Members: Please Introduce Yourselves II
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Topic Next Topic: Hawghead Joins RR-Line!
Page: of 63

syzdek
New Hire

Posted - 02/03/2014 :  8:38:23 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone. My name is Sam S. I live in Mulberry, AR. I've been modeling in HO Scale for about 30 years. I had model trains as a kid, then picked the hobby back up as an adult. My layout is freelance, loosely based on the Southern Pacific line of my youth. My layout is set in the early 60's. My layout is 16 x 24. My favorite part is the scenery - I love the details. I model mostly urban scenes.

BurleyJim
Fireman

Premium Member

Posted - 02/03/2014 :  9:29:09 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Sam! Looks like another 'old timer' has found this website/forums. I just joined a couple of weeks ago myself. Some of the workmanship shown here is just amazing. This hobby continues to fascinate and amaze both the enthusiasts and the "civilians". Glad to meet you.

Jim

George D

Premium Member

Posted - 02/04/2014 :  07:29:55 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome aboard, Sam and Jim, from another "old timer".

George

Dutchman
Administrator

Premium Member

Posted - 02/04/2014 :  08:28:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Jim & Sam, welcome to the Forum. You can put me in the 'old timer' category, too.

outlaw bill
New Hire