Railroad Line Forums - Copper Flashing and Patinas
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 4 | Anonymous Members: 1 | Guests: 230 ]  [ Total: 235 ]  [ Newest Member: wandering rr ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Mike Chambers' Craftsman's Corner
 Copper Flashing and Patinas
Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Previous Topic: THE GRAND STATION O scale scratched Topic Next Topic: G. BILYOU o scale scratch build
Page: of 2

adammil1
New Hire

Posted - 11/19/2006 :  2:40:27 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi guys, this is my first time posting, yet I've been reading the site for a bit of time now, and really enjoy it, I especially like looking at the great pictures here. Anyhow, I'm currently building SRMW's Whittensville Spinning Rig, (it is my second craftsman kit. I'm just getting back into the hobby after many years, and having a great time with it.) I really would love to add some realistic copper flashing to the roof with a true weathered patina to go along with it. I really like the pictures I've seen of the rustall system, and am wondering is there anything like this for a patina?

I'd love to have something that looks like this on my roof.

Any one have any pictures or descriptions of your techniques?

Thanks,

Adam

Dick Kuepper
Fireman

Posted - 11/19/2006 :  2:44:19 PM  Show Profile  Visit Dick Kuepper's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I've never tried it, Adam, but take a look at

http://www.walthers.com/exec/productinfo/158-4

Welcome back to the World's Greatest Hobby

frankeva
Engine Wiper

Posted - 11/19/2006 :  3:47:26 PM  Show Profile  Visit frankeva's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote: